Pharmacist’s Day was celebrated in the college on 25th September 2021. Dr. V. Prabhakar Reddy, Head of the Department of Pharmaceutics, Palamuru University was the honorable chief Guest for the day.

Activities such as Elocution, Essay writing, Painting and Quiz Competition were conducted in the college. Chief Guest conveyed a valuable message to the students and suggested the students to aim for the higher goals, and he added about the key role of Pharmacist in current pandemic situation.


Fresher’s day was celebrated in the college on November 21st and 22nd, 2021. Dr Pavan Kumar, Registrar, Palamuru University was the honorable Chief Guest for Pharm. D I year fresher’s day. Dr. D. Madhusudhan Reddy OSD to Vice Chancellor, Palamuru University was the Guest of Honor. Preceding to the event the Chief Guest and Guest of Honor conveyed importance of Pharmacy courses, and motivated the students towards research side of the pharmacy field. Traditional and cultural programs were conducted by the students in an enthusiastic manner in a vibrant atmosphere in the college premises.

Fresher’s day was also conducted for B. Pharmacy students on November 21st, 2021. Dr. Kumara Swamy, Controller of Examinations, Palamuru University was the Chief Guest. Dr. Kumara Swamy urged the students to utilise the facilities provided by the college.


Sports and cultural meet were conducted in the college on 31-03-2022. Sports week was held from 14-03-2022 to 20-03-2022 in the college.

Various indoor & outdoor games/competitions were conducted in the college premises also some sports competitions such as cricket, long jump, and Throwball were conducted in the MVS ground.

Indoor sports mainly included chess, caroms, Dumb Charades and shuttle conducted for boys & girls separately. Outdoor games included kabaddi, kho-kho and shuttle. All the students in the college participated enthusiastically in various sports activities with jubilant spirit.

Sports activities actually receives the students from their routine work and makes the student active.

2022 © Smt. Sarojini Ramulamma College Of Pharmacy.